School of Art & Art History MUSE Faculty

Program Faculty

Therese Quinn (Art History)
Jennifer Scott (Jane Addams Hull-House Museum)


Visiting Faculty have included: Joy Bivins (Chicago History Museum), Claudine Isé (Bad At Sports and Artforum), Faheem Majeed, Carlos Tortolero (National Museum of Mexican Art), Paul Durica (Illinois Humanities and Pocket Guide to Hell Tours), Jeffreen M. Hayes (Threewalls), Rhoda Rosen, and Lisa Junkin Lopez (Juliette Gordon Low Birthplace).

Affiliated: Lori Baptista (African American Cultural Center), Brian Bauer (Anthropology), Jennifer Brier (History, Gender and Women’s Studies), Rosa Cabrera (Rafael Cintrón Ortiz Latino Cultural Center), Lennard Davis (English, Disability Studies), Robert Johnston (History, Jewish Studies), Ronak K. Kapadia (Gender and Women’s Studies and Global Asian Studies), Carrie Sandahl (Disability Studies), and David Stovall (African American Studies, Education Policy Studies).

Program Advisors and Readers

In addition to those already noted these have included:
Esra Akan (Art History)
Elise Archias (Art History)
Catherine Becker (Art History)
Rosa Cabrera (Rafael Cintrón Ortiz Latino Cultural Center)
Penelope Dean (Graham Foundation)
Ömür Harmansah (Art History)
Roberta Katz (Art History)
Barbara Koenen (DCASE)
Jonathan Mekinda (Art History)
Virginia Miller (Art History)
Sabrina Raff (Art)
Ella Rothgangel (St. Louis Art Museum)
Carrie Sandahl (Disability and Human Development)
Kevin Schultz (History)
Ashley Smith (Arizona Historical Society)
Blake Stimson (Art History)
David Sokol (Art History)

Guest Lecturers

These have included: 
Johanna Burton (New Museum)
Kemi Ilesanmi (The Laundromat Project)
Ethan Lasser (Chipstone Foundation, Milwaukee Art Museum)
Margaret Lindauer (Virginia Commonwealth University)
Occupy Museums (everywhere)
Sarah Pharaon (International Coalition of Sites of Conscience)
Kameelah Janan Rasheed (artist)
John Ronan (John Ronan Architects), Rhoda Rosen (Northwestern University and the School of the Art Institute of Chicago)
Stephanie Smith (The Smart Museum at the University of Chicago)
Eric A. Stanley (director Criminal Queers)
Lisa Stone (Roger Brown Study Collection)
Nato Thompson (Creative Time, NY)
Chris E. Vargas (Museum of Transgender Hirstory & Art, director Criminal Queers)
Hamza Walker (The Renaissance Society at the University of Chicago).